The University of Cologne (UoC)

The University of Cologne (UoC) was founded in 1388 and is thus, one of the oldest and largest within Europe. UoC is recognized for its high standards of graduate education and international reputation of academic accomplishment. Currently, more than 50.000 students are enrolled at UoC in 337 degree programmes. The six faculties currently host around 621 professors and junior professors, as well as more than 4800 scientific staff. UoC is firmly committed to the advancement of human knowledge through basic research, but with an eye to transfer and application in the real word. Team members of the research group are doctoral students and research assistants in the department of special education and rehabilitation, led by Univ.-Prof.´ in Dr.Charlotte Hanisch. Univ.-Prof.´ in Dr. Charlotte Hanisch and her team are licensed clinical child psychologists with clinical as well as research expertise in clinical child and adolescent psychology. They have developed and evaluated several training programs to increase teachers’ and school staff’s knowledge on child development and mental health.


“die Berater” Unternehmensberatungs GmbH

The core competence of “die Berater” Unternehmensberatungs GmbH ( is adult education and training. die Berater® works in around 45 branches across Austria and offers holistic consulting and training. It coaches, employees and managers, and is specialized in particular in soft skills, language and IT seminars. The portfolio is targeted at individuals, companies of all sizes and industries, as well as the public sector, e.g. the Austrian Employment Service (AMS), ministries, the European Commission, and other stakeholders of the education system. die Berater’s Media Competence department develops educational architectures, provides tailor-made e-learning and mobile learning solutions, and produces state of the art e-learning content. With its department bridges to europe, die Berater® has been involved in more than 160 EU-funded projects in different roles – as project coordinator, partner and evaluator. Through these projects a sustainable European partner network of more than 800 organisations from 45 countries has evolved.


University College Leuven Limburg (UCLL)

University College Leuven Limburg (UCLL) is a Higher Education Institution in Flanders, Belgium and is renowned for the high quality of its teaching, research & regional development. More than 30 professional bachelor and lifelong learning study programmes are offered in various disciplines, with a focus on health care, social work, business & commerce, teacher education and science & technology. UC Leuven-Limburg’s strong commitment to research ensures state-of-the-art training programmes for its 15.000 students. UC Leuven-Limburg is a member of educational networks across the globe and strongly collaborates with local, regional and national policy-making bodies, resulting in a broad network of stakeholders.


Tallinn University (TLU)

Tallinn University is a modern and dynamic research university in Estonia with a leading role in promoting an intelligent lifestyle through education, research, and a unique collaboration across disciplines. We view an intelligent lifestyle as making research-based decisions in order to improve society in general and the well-being of its citizens. TLU has six schools and their constituent research and development centres, a college, 18 support units and the Academic Library. TLU is one of the top 1001 - 1200 universities in the world and ranks high in areas of arts and humanities, sociology, education and social studies. Our academic staff consists of about 500 people who are experts in their fields of education, humanities, natural sciences, social sciences, health sciences, and fine arts. Around 7.000 students are enrolled at TLU either on Bachelor, Master, or PHD level studies. Team member of the research group is research assistant in the School of Natural Sciences and Health, led by Associate Professor Dr. Astra Schults. Dr. Astra Schults is a developmental psychologist, currently working as an Associate Professor in School and Counseling Psychology.


University of the Basque Country

The University of the Basque Country (in Basque: Euskal Herriko Unibertsitatea; UPV/EHU), formerly the Autonomous University of Bilbao. It has more than 35,000 students and belongs to Group 9 Universities. One of the characteristics of this university is the dispersion of its faculties and schools. It is divided into three university campuses, each corresponding to one of the three Basque provinces, i.e. Vizcaya, Guipúzcoa and Álava. Moreover, the UPV/EHU is an open and inclusive institution; it receives around 1,400 international visitors every year. It is a public and inclusive institution, committed to research, intellectual leadership and social commitment, and safeguards the Basque language (Euskara), the only pre-Indo-European language in Western Europe.


Scroll to Top
Skip to content